Out of the Dungeon

I am happy to say that Caves of Passion #3 has escaped from Amazon’s Adult Dungeon. Perhaps escaped isn’t the right word. It was more like being released for good behavior.

During my research (based completely on personal opinions and anecdotes) I suspected my cover might the reason for Sapphic Swimming Hole’s incarceration and being labeled with Amazon’s dreaded Adult tag.

I emailed KDP and they got back to me within a day explaining that the cover was the reason behind the adult tag.

I opened up Photoshop and removed her hips and uploaded the new cover the same day. Replying to the previous KDP email to let them know I’d changed the cover, it was approved and my book was out of the dungeon almost immediately.

caves3-cover-comparison

Leave a Reply

